Spring is here, time for a clean-up

14907046_10154708358728216_7909603958584298655_nIt’s been a very long time since I posted here. That’s not because I did not care but because I was busy teaching and playing live. It is spring here and thus time for a big spring clean-up and major overhaul of the site. In the coming year there will be lesson tabs, arrangements, video and audio recordings (plus tabs), easier navigation. There will be subscriber only content and I am working hard on instructional booklets that can be purchased, materials that go deeper into certain aspects of guitar, ukulele and bass playing. 

There will be less categories and better use of tags (f.i. blues, jazz, bluegrass as a tag to lesson together with the applicable instrument).  Smart phones have made live so much easier and the recording quality is so much better!

In terms of live music; for the last years I have been trying to get a clearer view on my own identity (am I a Christian who happens to be a musician or a Christian musician?). I have now come to a point where I know what I am supposed to be doing both in terms of teaching and playing. It has meant a lot of (again) reinventing myself, which has resulted in a broader scope musically. 

Live music is now under the banner “Music With a Heart for God”. That does not mean that I play Christian music only but reflects the different focus I have when I come and play live. It is not to impress but to express, not to be seen and heard but to serve and entertain. I hope that you will notice the difference and if you did not know me before, I hope you enjoy! This change in attitude has had great results and has made the playing so much easier. When you are no longer out there to be seen (and admired) there is so much more freedom in your music and it has resulted in much more work live and better teaching results than ever. You know you are on the right track when parents email you to say that their sons or daughters seem so much more motivated and when students and/or their parents start realizing and expressing that they are moving forward faster than ever.

SO COME BACK AND SEE THE CHANGES, PICK UP THE FREE TABS AND SUBSCRIBE TO THE PAID LESSON MATERIALS IF YOU ARE INTERESTED AND MAYBE FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM SOUNDCLOUD AND BANDCAMP, LINKS TO FOLLOW.

Anyway, I hope to see you all back and if there are any posts you particularly like, I suggest you save them as I cannot guarantee that they will be up there much longer.

Love and blessings to all of you!

1474858081190

Leave a Reply

